Office Staff


GIS Manager

Karen Moore ENP/ CMCP

Office Manager

​Sarah O'Connor

Communications Coordinator

Teresa Fisher

Full Time Telecommunicators

Amanda Barry

Joshua Spears

Jennifer Winfree

Hunter Johnston

Bridgett Clark

Melinda Anderson

Part Time Telecommunicators

Brandon Holt
Jennifer Karl

​Autumn Stewart

Corey Linville

​Amber Davis

​Noah Winslow


Our Team

Wilson Emergency Communications   Board

Chairman - David Hale; Vice Chairman- Terry Ashe; Sec/Tres. - Jerry Taylor; Members:  Jordan Beasley, Ken Davis
Lounita Howard, Ron Britt,  Fred Burton, Larry Stone

Director's Message 

Wilson County Emergency Communications District was established in 1989. July 1991 I began my career with this agency that I hold dear to my heart. The telecommunicators not only at our 911 Center, but our sister agencies serve the citizens of Wilson County 24/7. During my first 18 years I answered that call of a distraught mother, daughter, son, husband and wife. Some were easier than others, but others took all you had to break through their moment of distress. Every day I pass an addresses I know that people's lives were forever changed by various types of calls for help.

In 2006 I was given the task of learning GIS Mapping to fulfill the need to bring our center into State of Tennessee compliance, a role I still fill today.

Even though I was no longer answering the phones on daily basis I always heard the rings even through closed doors. At times sprinting to grab a line when our center was hit by multiple calls.

My love of computers, technology , people and most importantly the mission of 911 has brought me now as the Director of Wilson County 911.

I'm proud to serve my fellow Telecommunicators and Dispatchers as we move our center through the advancements in technology and National Emergency Number Association standards.

Our Center is a TEAM, a team that will work with our sister agencies to assist in the welfare of the public, and our responders.

Karen Moore

Director Wilson County Emergency Communications District